Department of Pharmacy Practice

About the Department:

The Department of Pharmacy Practice in St.Peter’s is established in the year 2008. The Department offers 3 different programs- Doctor of Pharmacy (Pharm.D), Pharm.D.(P.B) and M.Pharm (Pharmacy Practice). The department consists of highly qualified faculty and Clinical Preceptors. The faculty and students of department of pharmacy practice work in association with physicians, nurses and other healthcare professionals of Rohini Superspecialty Hospitals, Hanamkonda, Warangal to ensure the provision of rational drug therapy and facilitates direct patient care for both inpatient and out-patient.

Highlights of the Departments:

-> CDSCO (Central Drugs Standard Control Organisation, Government of India) approved Ethics Committee for biomedical research
-> Indian Pharmacopoeia Commission (IPC) approved ADR Monitoring Centre under Pharmacovigilance Programme of India (PvPI)
-> Drug Information Centre
-> Patient Counselling Services

Areas of Research:

-> Developing, evaluating Clinical Outcomes on potential Pharmacometrics in disease such as TB, Diabetes Mellitus, COVID 19, Hypertension.
-> Clinical Research Protocol development and initiation of clinical outcome oriented research.
-> Practice of Evidence based medicine in Clinical Pharmacy
-> Development of Pharmaceutical Care Plan and Evaluation of Medication errors.
-> Impact of Socioeconomic Status on Quality of Life in Various Diseases

The Team/Faculty:

S.No Name of the Faculty Qualification Designation
1. Dr Praveen Devanandan Pharm.D.,Ph.D Assistant Professor and Head
2. Dr P Ranadheer Chowdary Pharm.D.,Ph.D Assistant Professor
3. Ms Shivani M.Pharm.,(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
4. Ms Ambati Prithi Pharm.D Assistant Professor
5. Ms Sadiqua Tarranum Pharm.D Assistant Professor
6. Ms Asfia Hussain Pharm.D Assistant Professor
7. Dr. Sandesh Kumar Pharm.D Assistant Professor
8. Mr K Naresh M.Sc(Ph.D) Assistant Professor
9. Ms Vani Sheela MA., MBA Assistant Professor